

Action item

#### Idaho Travel Council Meeting Friday, September 27, 2024 | 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm Clearwater Meeting Room, Idaho Department of Commerce No Virtual Option

Idaho Travel Council Members Present	Commerce Staff Present
Kayoko Magnus, (Vice Chair) Region I - T	Jeremy Chase, Marketing & Innovation Administrator
Angela Osborne, Region II - T	Natalie Jushinski, Tourism Manager - T
Pat Morandi, Region III - T	Ewa Szewczyk, Grants Manager
Shawn Barigar, (Chair) Region IV - T	Alexis Malcomb, Grants & Contracts Officer
Crystal Nelson, Region V - T	Tina Caviness, Analyst Associate
Stephen Dutcher, Region VI - T	Laurie McConnell, Sr. Public Information Specialist - T
Earl Sullivan, Multi-Region - T	Nancy Richardson, Sr. Tourism Specialist - T
Mike Fitzpatrick, Region VII – Not present	Andrea Rayburn, Tourism Specialist - T
T - Teleconference	

Shawn Barigar, Chair called meeting to order at 2:00 pm

# Welcome and Introductions

Welcome ITC, Tourism team and participants.

#### Approval of July Meeting Minutes

Shawn Barigar, Chair

Motion: Kayoko Magnus Seconded: Earl Sullivan All in Favor Motion approved

# Region 4 Grant Application Discussion & Vote

Motion: Kayoko Magnus motioned to award the Twin Falls ChamberAction item\$480,165.00 with an AAR 98%Seconded: Stephen DutcherAll in FavorMotion approved

# Region 5 Grantee Budget Change Request

Ewa Szewczyk & Alexis Malcomb

Motion: Earl Sullivan motioned to approve the modification requestAction itemto change the AAR from 20.3% to 97%Seconded: Kayoko MagnusAll in FavorMotion approved

<u>Adjourn Meeting</u> Shawn Barigar, Chair adjourned meeting 2:30 pm

Motion: Kayoko Magnus Seconded: Crystal Nelson All in favor Motion approved

Action item