Meeting Idaho Behavioral Health Council Advisory Board Organizational Meeting			
Date / Time of Meeting May 17 th , 2024, 2:30 p.m 4:30 p.m. MT			
Host Director Sara Omundson & Deputy Director Miren Unsworth Co-Chairs			
Livestream Link	https://www.youtube.com/@idahobehavioralhealthcounc3300/streams		
Meeting Location	Please plan to attend virtually via Livestream. Meeting host will be in Lincoln Room, Idaho Supreme Court 451 W. State St., Boise, ID 83702		

Advisory Board Members	Att'd	Council Members	Att'd
Martha Ekhoff, Adult consumer of behavioral health services		Sara Omundson, Director AOC ID Courts - Co Chair	
Kim Hokanson, Family of a child consumer of behavioral health services		Miren Unsworth, Deputy Director IDHW - Co Chair	
Dr. Stacia Munn, Idaho Medical Association Primary Care		Josh Tewalt, Director IDOC	
Dr. Nicole Fox, Idaho Psychiatric Association		Monty Prow, Director IDJC	
Toni Lawson, Idaho Hospital Association		Ashely Dowell, Exec. Director ID Comm. of Pardons and Parole	
Debbie Thomas, Substance use disorder provider		Debbie Critchfield, Superintendent of Public Instruction, IDE	
Laura Scuri, Mental health provider		Brent Mendenhall, County Commissioner	
Nikki Zogg, Public health district		Kate Dolan, Member of the Public	
Sam Hulse, Idaho Sheriffs' Association		Gene Petty, District Judge	
Tracy Basterrechea, Idaho Chiefs of Police Association		Dave Jeppesen, Member of the Public	
Scott Bandy, Idaho Prosecuting Attorneys Association		Rep. Chenele Dixon	
Erik Lehtinen, Appellate Public Defender		Rep. Brooke Green	
Monica Gray, Trial Public Defender		Sen. Doug Ricks	
Marianne King, Office of Drug Policy		Sen. Ali Rabe	
Jennifer Dickison, Kootenai Tribal Representative		Presenters and Staff	Att'd
Brian Bagley, Idaho Health Care Association		Shannon McGuire, Spark!	
Lisa Bostaph, PhD., Victims of Crimes Expert		Adrian Castaneda, Spark!	
David Garrett, Idaho Community Health Center Association		Ross Edmunds, IDHW	
Todd Hurt, Hospital Administrator		Liza Hauser, IDHW	
Palina Louangketh, Suicide Prevention Representative		Scott Rasmussen, IDHW	
Beth Markley, NAMI		Scott Ronan, ISC	
Matthew Niece, University Leadership		Ryan Porter, ISC	
Judge Keisha Oxendine, Magistrate Judge		Cheryl Foster, IBHC	
Dawn Rae, EMS			
Jenny Teigen, Chair of the Idaho Behavioral Health Planning Council			

MEETING AGENDA

#	Time	Length	Topic	Topic Owner	Discussion	Decisions
1	2:30 p.m.	10 min	Welcome and Introductions	Sara Omundson		

#	Time	Length	Topic	Topic Owner	Discussion	Decisions
2	2:40 p.m.	15 min	Overview of Strategic Planning Timeline	Shannon McGuire		
3	2:55 p.m.	45 min	Re-envisioning Idaho's Behavioral Health System	Shannon McGuire		
4	3:40 p.m.	35 min	Mapping Priority Recommendations	Shannon McGuire		
5	4:15 p.m.	10 min	Closing Remarks	Shannon McGuire		
6	4:25 p.m.	5 min	Next Steps	Miren Unsworth		
7	4:30 p.m.		Adjourn	Miren Unsworth		

The IBHC will track action items and their status from the meetings here:

Follow Up Items	Date Opened	Owner	Due Date	Complete/Comments	Status