EMSAdvisory Committee AGENDA



Location: Virtual **Date:** May 11, 2023

Time: 9:00AM - 1:00PM

Committee Members:				
Mark Babson - Chair Career Provider	John Haugh Emergency Medical Technician EMS Agency Assessments, Grants	Dr. Kari Peterson Emergency Department Physician Administrative, Grants	Greg Vickers Idaho Hospital Association EMS Agency Assessments	
Debby Carscallen - Vice Chair Pre-hospital Agency Administration Volunteer EMS Agency Assessments, EMS Education	Robert Kohler Emergency Manager Traffic Safety, EMS Education	Zachary Peterson Volunteer EMS Provider EMS Agency Assessments, Grants	Chris Way Idaho Fire Chiefs Association Administrative/Grants - Chair	
Ricky Bowman Public Health Districts – South Representative	Mike McGrane State Board of Nursing	Mark Phillips Private EMS Agency Administration EMS Agency Assessments	Michael Weimer Air Medical Administrative, EMS Agency Assessments	
Jon Perry Pre-hospital Agency Administration Career EMS Agency Assessments	Lara McLean EMS Education Instructor EMS Education/Mental Health - Chair	Dr. Curtis Sandy EMS Medical Director EMS Agency Assessments – Chair, Administrative	Kirstin Weldin Idaho Transportation Department Traffic Safety - Chair, EMS Agency Assessments	
Dr. Parker Fillmore Trauma Surgeon	Troy Nelson Public Health Districts – North Representative	Dr. Mark Urban Pediatric Emergency Medicine Physician	Thomas Wright Third Service Non-Transport Traffic Safety, EMS Education	
Bureau Staff				
Wayne Denny Bureau Chief	Jathan Nalls Program Manager	Melissa Ball TSE Supervisor	Derek Coleman EMS Supervisor	
Stacy Connolly Program Specialist	Mayra Vazquez-Alvarez Compliance Supervisor	Stephanie Dyche Program Specialist	Renee Houston Field Coordinator	
Gail Zarr Administrative Assistant, II	Maegan Kautz TSE Specialists	Nic Montoya TRS2	Marta Tanikuni SQI Supervisor	



Time Allotted	Discussion (Key Points, Decisions, etc.) To Join via phone please call: +1-415-527-5035 Access Code: 2761 500-4625 ; Password: R33KnNc7bYg	Responsible Person
9:00 - 9:10	Welcome, Introductions & Approval of Minutes (Action Items) Review/Approval of November Minutes Changes to the Agenda	Mark Babson & Debby Carscallen
9:10 - 9:25	Bureau Updates	Jathan Nalls/Derek Coleman
9:25 - 9:40	EMS Update/Licensing Update	Jathan Nalls/Derek Coleman
9:40 - 9:50	TSE	Melissa Ball
9:50 - 10:00	EMS Physician Commission Update	Dr. Curtis Sandy
10:00 - 10:15	EMS Sustainability Task Force/EMS Planners/SCR 101 Update	Wayne Denny
10:15 - 10:30	EMSAC Member Terms and Reappointment Discussion	Mark Babson/Debby Carscallen
10:30 - 11:00	Madison County Paramedic Program Overview	Robert Kohler
11:00 - 11:10	Healthcare Facilities Discussion	Tom Wright
11:10 - 11:20	EMS Clinical Education/Health System Update	Mark Babson/Greg Vickers
11:20 - 11:30	CHEMS Workgroup Update	Mark Babson
11:30 - 11:45	BREAK	BREAK
11:45 - 12:45	Subcommittee Report Outs (Action Items) EMS Agency Assessments – Sandy Administrative – Way Leadership Academy - Peterson EMS Education and Support – McLean Traffic Incident Management – Weldin Workgroup Report Out (Action Items) EMS Mental Health – McLean	Subcommittee/Workgroup Chairs
12:45 - 1:00	Final Questions/Discussion/Upcoming Meetings	Mark Babson/Debby Carscallen
1:00	Adjournment - Workgroup/Subcommittee Meetings Update	Mark Babson

This agenda is subject to change in accordance with the provisions of the Idaho Open Meeting Law. Items may be addressed in a different order than appears on this agenda. Individual items may be moved from one place on the agenda to another by the Committee. Time frames designated on this agenda are approximate only. The Committee will continue its business if an agenda item is resolved in less than the allotted time.