## IDAHO COMMISSION ON THE ARTS GRANTS COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES June 30, 2022

## **Committee Members Present**

## **Staff Present**

Stuart Weiser, Deputy Director Jadee Carson, Grants Manager

Chair Steve Allred, Committee Chair Vice Chair Diana Livingston Friedley, Committee Vice Chair Commissioner Marsha Bjornn Commissioner Blair Williams Commissioner Adrian San Miguel, Quarterly Grant Panel Chair **Committee Members Absent** Commissioner Sandy Fery

Chair Steve Allred called the meeting to order on Thursday, June 30, 2022, at 3:00 p.m. MT. He welcomed the group and called the roll.

Chair Allred asked for a motion to approve the agenda.

Commissioner Marsha Bjornn made a motion to approve the agenda. Vice Chair Diana Livingston Friedley seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

There was no public comment.

Chair Allred brought the attention of the group to the funding recommendation memo by the Quarterly Grant Panel Chair, Commissioner Adrian San Miguel. After determining that there were no conflicts of interest among the committee members, he asked for a motion to approve the funding recommendations, Option One.

Commissioner Marsha Bjornn made a motion to approve the FY 2023 Quarterly Grants, Round One, Funding Option One. Vice Chair Livingston Friedley seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

Chair Allred adjourned the meeting at 3:06 p.m. MT.