

EMS Physician Commission Executive Session Agenda

Date: October 7, 2024

Time: 1:00pm-2:00pm

Location: The Bureau of Emergency Medical Services and Preparedness

2224 East Old Penitentiary Road

Boise, ID 83712 (208) 334-4000

Join from the meeting link

https://idhw.webex.com/idhw/j.php?MTID=mb573cbd7cfcb6fc548942482e6

0dfdc3

Meeting number (access code): 2831 461 4682

Meeting password: wiV8iW3FtM6 (94884933 when dialing from a phone or

video system)

Join by phone: +1-415-527-5035 United States Toll

COMMISSIONER'S

Curtis Sandy, M.D., CHAIR	Veronica Mitchell Jones	Mark Urban, M.D American Academy	Joe Krakker, M.D.	
Idaho State Board of Medicine	Citizen Representative	of Pediatrics, Idaho Chapter	Idaho Hospital Association	
Kari Peterson, M.D Idaho Association	Ann Lima, M.D Idaho Bureau of	Malie Kopplin, M.D Idaho Fire Chiefs	Michael Lemon, D.O. – American College	
of Counties	EMSP	Association	of Surgeons Committee on Trauma	
Bureau Attendees:				
Wayne Denny	Jathan Nalls	Renee Houston	Kaycee Alvarado	
Derek Coleman	Tim Rienstra			

Time Allotted	Agenda Item - Discussion (Key Points, Decisions, etc.)	Responsible Person
1:00-1:10	Establish Quorum	Chairman Sandy
1:10-1:50	Motion to move into Closed Session – Idaho Code §74-206(1)(b) (b) To consider the evaluation, dismissal or disciplining of, or to hear complaints or charges brought against, a public officer, employee, staff member or individual agent, or public school student	Chairman Sandy
1:50-2:00	Consider any actions discussed in Closed Session – Action Item	Chairman Sandy
2:00	Adjournment	Chairman Sandy

This agenda is subject to change in accordance with the provisions of the Idaho Open Meeting Law. Items may be addressed in a different order than appears on this agenda. Individual items may be moved from one place on the agenda to another by the Commission. Time frames designated on this agenda are approximate only. The Commission will continue its business in the event that an agenda item is resolved in less than the allotted time.