Annual Water District Meeting Checklist

Water district annual meetings must address certain topics. The checklist below will help ensure each water district is addressing the necessary topics during the annual meeting. Please return this completed checklist to the appropriate IDWR regional office along with the adopted budget, resolutions, and annual meeting minutes.

	KLOLI
Water District Number and Name:	FEB 27 2024
120 American fails Area	DEPT. OF WATER RESOURCES EASTERN REGION
Martine Date Time and Location:	
Meeting Date, Time and Location:	
2/12/doxy 1:00 pm. Binghum count	z Courthouse
Election of meeting chairman and secretary (chairman facilities mee	eting and secretary must
record meeting minutes and submit to IDWR within 5 business days follow	ving the meeting)
Read and approve previous year annual meeting minutes	
☑ Watermaster report and presentation of proposed budget	
☐ Treasurer financial report	
Adopt budget (must be submitted to IDWR immediately following the many	eeting)
☐ Elect watermaster*	
☐ Elect assistant watermaster(s)* (optional)	
☐ Elect water district treasurer*	
Select an advisory committee (optional)	
Adopt resolutions (must be submitted to IDWR immediately following to	he meeting)
Determine next year's meeting date, time and location Per R	esolupa
DateTimeLocation	
* An oath is required before the first year of service.	
By signing below I verify that all required actions have been addressed at the water	district annual meeting.
Completed by:	
Blake Sordan 2/27/20 Water District Representative / Title Dale	24
Water District Representative / Title Date	•

Water District 120

Annual Meeting Minutes (Draft)

Bingham County Courthouse (Room 3)

February 12, 2024

At 1:05 p.m. Craig Evans called the meeting to order.

Robert Murdock moved to elect Craig Evans as meeting chairman and Christina Henman as meeting secretary; seconded by Dane Watkins: motion passed.

Time was given to review the 2023 annual meeting minutes. Dane Watkins moved to accept the minutes; seconded by Connie Christensen: motion passed.

Blake Jordan presented the 2023 financial report. The district did not spend as much as anticipated, resulting in a larger ending balance. Blake explained that this was due to difficulty in keeping employees on the district's payroll, as well as the state using a new financial processing program, LUMA, which resulted in approximately 14% of costs not being charged to the district. Connie Christensen moved to approve the financial report; seconded by Dane Watkins: motion passed.

Blake Jordan presented the 2024 proposed budget. There will be no change to assessment rates this year. Blake clarified that water users brought into the district as a result of the expansion will not be assessed for the 2024 fiscal year. Robert Murdock moved to approve the budget; seconded by Connie Christensen: motion passed.

Blake Jordan presented the resolutions and proposed changes. The resolutions reflect the appointment of the Watermaster (Blake Jordan) and Treasurer (Stephanie Mickelsen). Proposed changes included updating years to reflect 2024 and statute references to reflect recent changes in legislature. Dane Watkins moved to approve the 2024 resolutions; seconded by Kirt Schwieder: motion passed.

Blake Jordan presented the Water Master's Report. There was discussion regarding the district's expansion, and clarification regarding domestic, groundwater, and reservation rights. The report also included a field season review, flow meter status information, volume report, IDWR activity within the district, 2024 outlook, and a brief presentation regarding IDWR enforcement efforts. There were questions regarding recharge efforts, and it was clarified that as a state entity, WD120 does not facilitate efforts, though irrigation districts within WD120 may do so. Robert Murdock moved to accept the watermaster report; seconded by Dane Watkins: motion passed.

Craig Evans gave time to review the current advisory committee and recommend changes. Aberdeen Am. Falls GWD removed Brian Lebrecht, and added Anette Lebrecht and Will Toevs. Bingham GWD removed Robert Murdock and added Adam Young. Bonneville Jefferson GWD added Brad Buttars. Dane Watkins moved to approve the advisory committee as changed; seconded by Connie Christensen: motion passed.

Resolution 13A was discussed. The point was made that the current language states that "The advisory committee shall consist of 11 members..." when the committee typically held more. To allow flexibility, Dane Watkins moved to amend resolution 13A to insert the verbiage "...at least 11 members..."; seconded by Connie Christensen: motion passed.

Craig Evans presented the Chairmans Report. He expressed a positive outlook for the upcoming year. There was some discussion regarding potential upcoming flood control efforts, with the majority of those present expressing hopes that any flood releases will be light. Craig clarified that concerns regarding legal actions and recharge efforts are the responsibility of respective groundwater districts, not the Water District 120.

Craig Evans opened for other business. Hearing none, Connie Christensen moved to adjourn the meeting; seconded by Dane Watkins: Meeting adjourned at 2:08 p.m.

CAIN	2/16/2024
Christina Henman, Meeting Secretary	Date

Water District 120 Advisory Committee and Alternates

The following list represents the current WD 120 advisory committee and alternates. Please note that not all of the advisors are members of the ground water districts. They are listed according to geographic area.

Aberdeen Am. Falls GWD

Tim Deeg - AAFGWD Shaun Tischendorf - Falls Irrigation Brian Schneider - City of Aberdeen Annette Lebrecht AAFGWD Chris Pratt-AAFGWD Will Toevs-AAFGWD

<u>Alternates</u>

Richard Line Todd Lowder

Bingham GWD

Connie Christensen Kassidy Telford Craig Evans Adam Young Shaun VanOrden Alan Jackson

Bonneville Jefferson GWD

Kirt Schwieder
Dane Watkins
Stephanie Mickelson
Carl Taylor
Brad Buttars

<u>Alternate</u>

BJ Lott

ROSTER OF

ATTENDANCE 20 24 ANNUAL

MEETING

WATER DISTRICT NO.	120	ANNUAL ME	ETING
WATER DISTRICT ARE	A American Falls Area	Date 2/12/24 Location Bing Address 501 N	gham County Courthouse
			oot, ID
180			
NAME	ADDRESS		REPRESENTING
Bob Hoskins	674 Wes 1275	South	Self
BOLAD H HALL	2840 Sunny broad	klank IF Idatio	SOOD HALL FARMO
Grove Watkins	III 1254 E 264:	I dalo Fall, 9340	4 self
Alan Parks	ble Not goon	est, Blocket,	Sup/ Parks Frem
Shacin Stolwooth	453 East 1	000 N Firth	5 days
Tony Dixay	586 201 51 0	catallo tel	BOWD
Alan Jakeon	1837 PO Box 1206		BEND
BRAD BUTTHES	P.O. Box 51121	JFDD 83405	BAGUL
Don Rutikoli	1 10390 N5-th	EIFID	SEK
Merlo Breto	RAR 42414390	OF Rigby	
Brent Hilling	n 186 N 4=11	enstual Right	Self
Done l	XEST with [40781 F.F.	Las Ban Lot
Robert N	Luedock 1473 L	v. Hoff RD.	self

Conny Christenson 129 N 12000 BIXAT	BGWD
Harl Love Pand 145 & Sheepshen Ko & 320	Self
anulal Juggeney Box 309 St Well	Athall rescharge
Gary Seamons 727 W 700 N Block	fort belf
Shann Van Orden 4295. 165 West Pagree	30WD/B10 Fan
CRACE EVANS	EWB 120
12 Ad Jens	Wada Farmo
Michaeline Esmo	B Waser Dept.
FRANCES ROY SBT 4	Jalu Commission
Zitchytoon 2841W 18005 Ahaden	Tous for
Will an Toers	, (
Sonaé Watson	SBT-TWRC
Emma george	SBT-TWRC
ADAM YOUNG 77N. 900 W. BLACKFOOT	BGWD
Kort Schwirden	BJEWD
CHRIS, COUT	DIM WATER
Amothe Lebrecht 2726W, 5008. Aberdeen	AFABWD
Troy Watt	WADA FARMS
	- 4