RECEIVED

Water District No. 161 Annual Meeting Minutes January 16, 2024

FEB 07 2024

WATER RESOURCES WESTERN REGION

Water District No. 161 annual meeting was held at the Mountain Home Elks Lodge on Tuesday January 16, 2024 at 7:00 pm. Refer to attached roster sheet for attendees.

Larry Jewett called annual meeting to order.

Jim Blanton nominated Larry Jewett to be the chair for the meeting, second by David Olson. Vote taken, all in favor, non opposed motion passed. Jim Blanton nominated Chris Alzola to be the secretary for the meeting. Second by David Olson. Vote taken, all in favor, none opposed, motion passed.

Larry introduced the existing Advisory board members and Watermaster Ed Van Etten.

Larry Jewett asked everyone to take a minute to review last years January 17, 2023 annual meeting minutes. Jim Blanton made motion to accept minutes as written, second by Betty Celaya. Vote taken, all in favor, none opposed, motion passed.

Watermaster Report:

Ed introduced Jes Erling and Skyler Cheerer from IDWR. Ed said 17 letters were mailed last year to individuals that did not have meters. Ed said they will all have them before spring. Mechanical meters need to be tested by IDWR they have a 10% variance.

Jes said he will be mailing letters out before March with any flow meters that have deficiencies. Jes said batteries issues are the most common.

Eric Orr asked if meters that were read last fall will be read this spring, Ed said yes.

Chris provided financial report. Jim Blanton made motion to approve financial report. Seconded by David Olson. Vote taken, all in favor, none opposed, motion passed.

Review Proposed 2024 Budget in the amount of \$51,244.00. Motion by Jim Blanton to approve the budget in the amount of \$51,244.00, Karen Tucker second motion. Vote taken, all in favor, non opposed, motion passed.

Jim Blanton made motion to elect Ed Van Etten to be 2024 Watermaster, Karen Tucker second motion. Vote taken, all in favor, non opposed, motion passed.

Jim Blanton made motion to leave minimum fee at \$45.00, second by David Olson. Vote taken, all in favor, non opposed, motion passed.

Karen Tucker made motion to elect Chris Alzola to be 2024 Treasurer, Jim Blanton second motion. Vote taken, all in favor, non opposed, motion passed. Karen Tucker made motion to elect last years members to the 2024 Advisory Committee, second by David Olson. Vote taken, all in favor, non opposed, motion passed. 2024 Advisory Committee Members: Member#1: David Olson – Large Irrigation Member#2: Jim Blanton – Domestic Member#3: Kresta Davis – (or as designated by Idaho Power) - Commercial/Industrial Member#4: Larry Jewett – Small Irrigation Member#5: Katie Gomez – (or as designated by USAF) MHAFB Member#6: Eric Orr – Large Irrigation Member#7: Daniel Brennan (or as designated by City of Mtn. Home) – Municipal

Karen Tucker made motion to adopt the 2024 Proposed Budget and Proposed Resolutions with the existing Resolutions already in place, second by David Olson. Vote taken, all in favor, non opposed, motion passed.

Motion by David Olson to set 2025 annual meeting for Tuesday January 21, 2025 @ 7:00 pm at the Mtn. Home Elks Lodge, second by Karen Tucker. Vote taken, all in favor, none opposed, motion passed.

No other items of business

Motion by Jim Blanton to adjourn. Second by Karen Tucker. Vote taken, all in favor, none opposed, motion passed. Meeting adjourned at 7:20 PM.

Chris Alzola, Secretary/Treasurer