### AGENDA MEETING OF THE POST HEARING BOARD

### Wednesday, June 07, 2023, at 10 a.m. MST

Idaho State Police, Cafeteria Conference Room 700 S. Stratford Dr., Meridian, Idaho

#### **Hearing Board Members**

Chairman James Fry, Chief, Moscow Police Department Rick Henry, Sheriff, Madison County Sheriff's Office Jeff Nye, Chief of Criminal Law Division/Office of the Attorney General

#### **ACTION ITEMS: Request for Reconsideration- Two Year Agreements**

Willard Bear Jr. Former Correction Officer, Idaho Department of Correction

Hearing Board recommended to deny request for waiver of two-year agreement on March

01, 2023.

# ACTION ITEMS: APPROVE OR DENY- Request for a Waiver of Agreement to Serve (Tuition Fees Due) Presented by POST Division Administrator

Matthew McGowan Former Felony P&P Officer Idaho Department of Correction

# ACTION ITEMS: APPROVE OR DENY request for additional time to complete POST training and certification

1.	Anthony Nunez	Patrol Officer	Ada County Sheriff's Office
2.	Caleb Roe	Patrol Officer	Ada County Sheriff's Office
3.	Frank Rizzo	Patrol Officer	Ada County Sheriff's Office
4.	Helen Kaaiakamanu	Patrol Officer	Saint Anthony Police Department
5.	Jason Walkup	Patrol Officer	Ada County Sheriff's Office
6.	Noah Duffy	Patrol Officer	Owyhee County Sheriff's Office
7.	Sara Brazier	Patrol Officer	Shoshone County Sheriff's Office
8.	Scott Hastings	Patrol Officer	Ada County Sheriff's Office
9.	Steven Shaw Jr.	Patrol Officer	Idaho Brand Board
10.	Taylor Walker	Patrol Officer	Fruitland Police Department
11.	Chase Langmack	Detention Officer	Nez Perce County Sheriff's Office
12.	Christopher Spataro	Detention Officer	Nez Perce County Sheriff's Office
13.	David Balken	Detention Officer	Idaho County Sheriff's Office
14.	Hannah Jones	Detention Officer	Cassia County Sheriff's Office
15.	Jordan Egbert	Detention Officer	Bannock County Sheriff's Office
16.	Keven Brown	Detention Officer	Jefferson County Sheriff's Office
17.	Toni Gardner	Detention Officer	Owyhee County Sheriff's Office
18.	Kayla Mendes	Correction Officer	Idaho Department of Correction
19.	Talea Huntsman	Juvenile Probation Officer	Teton County Probation
20.	Joseph Lemos	Juvenile Detention Officer	Mini-Cassia Juvenile Detention Center
21.	Kelton Brown	Juvenile Detention Officer	Snake River Juvenile Detention Center
22.	Kelsi Banta	Misdemeanor Probation Officer	Latah County Probation
23.	Kiley Miller	Misdemeanor Probation Officer	Owyhee County Probation

The POST Council Hearing Board may convene into executive session on agenda items pursuant to Idaho Code 74-106(1), "To consider records that are exempt from disclosure – Personnel Records, Personal Information, Health Records, Professional Discipline"

The POST Council Hearing Board may convene into executive session on agenda items pursuant to Idaho Code 74-206(1)(b), "To consider the evaluation, dismissal or disciplining of, or to hear complaints or charges brought against, a public officer, employee, staff member or individual agent, or public-school student;"

The POST Council Hearing Board may convene into executive session on agenda items pursuant to Idaho Code 74-206 (f) to communicate with legal counsel for the public agency to discuss the legal ramifications of and legal options for pending litigation, or controversies not yet being litigated but imminently likely to be litigated. The mere presence of legal counsel at an executive session does not satisfy this requirement.