IDAHO COMMISSION ON THE ARTS DRAFT COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES August 19, 2022 Boise, Idaho and Teleconference

THESE MINUTES ARE NOT AN OFFICIAL DOCUMENT UNTIL APPROVED BY THE COMMISSION AT ITS NEXT MEETING

Commissioners Present	Staff Present
Steve Allred, Chair	Michael Faison, Executive Director
Diana Livingston Friedley, Vice Chair	Jadee Carson, Grants Manager
Marsha Bjornn	Alison Espindola, Community Development
Sandra Fery	Program Director
Marshall Garrett	Steven Hatcher, Folk & Traditional Arts
Sheila Hennessey	Program Director
Julia Oxarango-Ingram	Renae Heinsohn, Fiscal Specialist
Blair Williams	John McMahon, Artist Services Director
At-Large Members Present	Jocelyn Robertson, PIO/Literature program
Miyai Abe Griggs	Director
Alison Brush	Laura Roghaar, Arts Learning Services
Commissioners Absent	Program Director
Kate Fornarotto	Staff Absent
Adrian San Miguel	Stuart Weiser, Deputy Director
At-Large Member Absent	Members of the Public Present
Jared Johnson	None

Chair Steve Allred called the meeting to order on Friday, August 19, 2022, at 3:02 p.m. MT.

Participants introduced themselves.

Chair Allred requested a motion to approve the Agenda.

Vice Chair Diana Livingston Friedley made a motion to approve the Agenda. Commissioner Sandra Fery seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

Chair Allred requested a motion to approve the Consent Agenda.

Commissioner Blair Williams made a motion to approve the Consent Agenda. Commissioner Fery seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

Executive Director Michael Faison reviewed the FY 2023 Final Budget Recommendation. He requested its approval.

Commissioner Marsha Bjornn made a motion to approve the FY 2023 Final Budget. Commissioner Marshall Garrett seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

There was no public comment.

Governor's Awards in the Arts Committee Chair, Commissioner Blair Williams presented the 2022 Governor's Awards in the Arts Committee recommendations. She thanked the committee members, Steve Allred, Diana Livingston-Friedley, and Julia Oxarango-Ingram for their review and recommendations. Chair Allred requested a motion to approve the Governor's Awards in the Arts Committee recommendations for 2022 Governor's Awards in the Arts, to be forwarded to the Governor and First Lady for their review.

Commissioner Fery made a motion to approve the Governor's Awards in the Arts Committee's recommendations to the Governor and First Lady. Commissioner Sheila Hennessy seconded. The motion carried unanimously.

Director Faison provided his executive director's report.

There was no executive session.

Chair Allred adjourned the meeting at 4:02 p.m. MT.