TWIN LAKES WATER DISTRICT 95-C ANNUAL MEETING, MAY 15, 2025 Rathdrum/Westwood Historical Society Museum Annex 7940 W 2nd Street, Rathdrum, Idaho 83858 MINUTES OF THE MEETING

The meeting was called to order at 6: 04 pm by Todd Howe, the 2024 Meeting Chairman. It was noted that meeting handout packets were available. Those present were reminded to sign the Roster of Attendance. It was announced that the meeting handouts include the Agenda; Minutes of the May 16, 2024 meeting; Treasurer's report for FYE 4/30/2025; and the 2025-2026 Budget Proposal spreadsheet, which shows actual results compared to budget for the two previous years. Voting was announced to be by one vote per water right holder present at the meeting, unless another method is requested. Co-ownership of a water right is allowed only one vote. Gordon Sylte requested voting by number of water rights held by each person present. Steve Neff worked with Chase Bell of IDWR to look up the number of water rights held by each holder present. It was determined that 31 votes were eligible to be cast.

Election of Meeting Chairman:

Pat Miller made a motion to nominate Todd Howe for Meeting Chairman. There were no other nominations. The motion was seconded and passed. Todd Howe was unanimously elected Meeting Chairman.

Election of Meeting Secretary:

John Style made a motion to nominate Renee Miller for Meeting Secretary. There were no other nominations. The motion was seconded and passed unanimously. Renee Miller was unanimously elected Meeting Secretary.

Minutes:

The minutes of the 2024 meeting were posted on the Water District web site after the 2024 meeting and are Included in the 2025 meeting packet. The Chairman asked if those present desired a reading of the minutes. **Debbie Andrews moved to waive the reading of the May 16, 2024 meeting minutes**. The motion was seconded. The motion to waive the reading of the minutes passed by unanimous vote. **Jason Lucas moved to accept the minutes of the May 16, 2024 meeting as presented.** The motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

Treasurer's Report:

Renee Miller, Treasurer, noted that among the meeting handouts are Balance Sheet and Statement of Revenues and Expenditures from the District's accounting system. She reported the cash balance of \$19,942.00. The liabilities were \$10 for payroll withholding. Joan Schween moved to accept the Treasurer's Report as presented. The motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

Compensation:

The Meeting Chairman noted that the Watermaster recommended no change in the hourly rate of pay for the Watermaster, at \$30 per hour, and the Treasurer at \$30 per hour. The Watermaster proposed the hourly rate for an Assistant Watermaster to be \$30 per hour. John Sylte moved to set the Watermaster pay at \$30 per hour for the fiscal year ending April 30, 2026. The motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

Pat Miller moved to set an Assistant Watermaster pay at \$30 per hour for the fiscal year ending April 30, 2026. The motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

Don Ellis moved to set the Treasurer pay at \$30 per hour for the fiscal year ending April 30, 2026. The motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

Budget:

The Proposed Budget Handout included the comparison of actual to budget for the years ended April 30, 2024 and April 30, 2025. Steve Neff answered questions regarding the budget. He pointed out the interest income results from the savings account at Idaho's Local Government Investment Pool. He noted that no capital projects are planned for the fiscal year ending April 30, 2026. He reported no pending grant applications. The proposed budget includes an amount for a single Assistant Watermaster. The Proposed Budget for the fiscal year ending April 30, 2026, includes no change in the assessment of \$20 per water right holder. Deanne Lucas moved to approve the Budget for the Fiscal Year Ending April 30, 2026 as presented. The motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

Watermaster's Annual Report:

The Watermaster presented his Annual Report. Various issues were discussed related to the water shed including water loss from the creek and legal designations and responsibilities for creek and ditches some of which were addressed by Chase Bell. A written copy of his report will be available on the Water District's web site.

Elections for the fiscal year May 1, 2025 through April 30, 2026:

The Meeting Chairman called for nominations for the various elective offices of the District. Jason Lucas moved to nominate Steve Neff for Watermaster for the Fiscal Year Ending April 30, 2026. There were no other nominations. The motion was seconded and passed. Steve Neff was elected Watermaster by unanimous vote.

Debbie Andrews moved to nominate Renee Miller for Treasurer for the Fiscal Year Ending April 30, 2026. There were no other nominations. The motion was seconded and passed. Renee Miller was elected Treasurer by unanimous vote.

The Meeting Chairman reported that the Advisory Committee consists of five members, one of whom is the 2025 Meeting Chairman by District Resolution. The current Advisory Committee Members are Terry Kiefer, Doug Jayne, Jason Lucas, and Renee Miller. John Sylte moved to nominate Terry Kiefer, Doug Jayne, Jason Lucas and Renee Miller to the Advisory Committee for the Fiscal Year Ending April 30, 2026. There were no other nominations. The motion was seconded and passed by a vote of 29, with 2 opposed.

Chase Bell, Water Rights Supervisor for the Northern Regional Office of the Idaho Department of Water Resources answered questions and provided information regarding his role and the work of the IDWR. His duties include managing water rights and wells applications, hearings for the northern region. The northern region includes all of Idaho from Grangeville to the border with Canada. Water District 95-C is the only water district in the northern region. More may be formed upon completion of water adjudication. He said that Idaho is a national leader in water adjudication.

Deanna Lucas moved to set the date of the 2026 meeting to be May 21, 2026. The motion was seconded and passed.

Pat Miller moved to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded and passed. The meeting adjourned at 7:22 pm.

Respectfully submitted, Renee Miller, Meeting Secretary

I certify that the above minutes constitute a true and correct record of the Twin Lakes Water District 95 C Annual Meeting conducted on May 15, 2025

Renee Miller, Meeting Secretary

Date