

AGENDA Idaho Water Resource Board

Board Meeting No. 7-25 Friday, May 23, 2025

Executive Session begins at 8:00 a.m. Pacific Time / 9:00 a.m. Mountain Time Open Meeting begins at 8:30 a.m. Pacific Time / 9:30 a.m. Mountain Time Best Western University Inn Silver Conference Room 1516 Pullman Road Moscow

Livestream available at <u>https://www.youtube.com/@iwrb</u>

1. Roll Call

2. Executive Session: Board will meet pursuant to Idaho Code § 74-206(1) subsection (f) to communicate with legal counsel regarding legal ramifications of and legal options for pending litigation or controversies not yet being litigated but imminently likely to be litigated. Topics: Priest Lake Litigation and Anderson Ranch Water Right 63-34753. Closed to the public.

- 3. Agenda & Approval of Minutes 5-25 and 6-25 *
- 4. Public Comment
- 5. Financial Report
- 6. Idaho Water Transactions Program *
- 7. Mountain Home Air Force Base Water Resilience Project
- 8. ESPA Telemetry and Monitoring Grant Awards *
- 9. Regional Water Sustainability List *
 - a. ESPA Regional Water Sustainability Project *
 - b. Criteria *
- 10. FY26 Secondary Aquifer Planning, Management & Implementation Fund Budget *
- 11. Water Management Account Spending Plan FY 2026 *
 - 12. ESPA Recharge Program *
 - 13. Cloud Seeding Program
 - 14. Criteria Recommendation *
 - a. Aging Infrastructure Grant *
 - b. ESPA Ground Water to Surface Water Conversion Grant *
 - c. Surface Water Operational Efficiencies Program *
 - d. SWC Measuring & Monitoring Support Grant *
 - 15. State Water Plan & ESPA CAMP *
 - 16. Director's Report
 - 17. Non-Action Items for Discussion
 - 18. Next Meeting & Adjourn

* Action Item: A vote regarding this item may be made at this meeting. Identifying an item as an action item on the agenda does not require a vote to be taken on the item. <u>Americans with Disabilities</u>: If you require special accommodations to attend, participate in, or understand the meeting, please make advance arrangements by contacting Department staff by email <u>iennifer.strange@idwr.idaho.gov</u> or by phone at (208) 287-4800.

Brad Little Governor

Jeff Raybould

Chairman St. Anthony At Large

Jo Ann Cole-Hansen

Vice Chair Lewiston At Large

Dean Stevenson

Secretary Paul District 3

Dale Van Stone

Hope District 1

Albert Barker

Boise District 2

Brian Olmstead

Twin Falls At Large

Marcus Gibbs

Grace District 4

Patrick McMahon

Sun Valley At Large