EMS Advisory Committee – May Meeting Agenda



Date: May 8th, 2025 **Time:** 09:00AM – 3:30PM MST

Location: Chinden Campus – Les Bois Conference Room Between buildings 3 & 4 next to Les Bois Café & Webex

Committee Members:					
Mark Babson - Chair Career Provider CHEMS	Emergency Medical Technician Vacant	Emergency Department Physician Vacant	Greg Vickers Idaho Hospital Association		
Debby Carscallen - Vice Chair Pre-hospital Agency Administration Volunteer EMS Education, CHEMS	Robert Kohler Emergency Manager EMS Education	Zachary Peterson Volunteer EMS Provider Administrative	Shawn Rayne Idaho Fire Chiefs Association		
Ricky Bowman Public Health Districts – South Representative	Mike McGrane State Board of Nursing	Mark Phillips Private EMS Agency Administration	Air Medical Vacant		
Jon Perry Pre-hospital Agency Administration Career	Lara McLean EMS Education Instructor EMS Education/Mental Health - Chair	Dr. Curtis Sandy EMS Medical Director Administrative	Kirstin Weldin Idaho Transportation Department		
Trauma Surgeon Sarah Hirsch	Troy Nelson Public Health Districts – North Representative	Dr. Mark Urban Pediatric Emergency Medicine Physician	Thomas Wright Third Service Non-Transport EMS Education		
Bureau Staff					
Wayne Denny Bureau Chief	Jathan Nalls Program Manager	Melissa Ball TSE Supervisor	Derek Coleman EMS Supervisor		
Stacy Connolly Program Specialist	Nic Montoya Compliance Supervisor	Kaycee Alvarado Administrative Assistant, II	Renee Houston Field Coordinator		
Gail Zarr Program Specialist	Maegan Kautz Program Specialist, TSE	Tim Rienstra Field Coordinator	Marta Tanikuni Program Manager		
Kristi Matthews Administrative Assistant I					

Time Allotted: Times listed are Mountain Standard Time	Discussion (Key Points, Decisions, etc.) Meeting Link: https://idhw.webex.com/idhw/j.php?MTID=m7a008b8e158cccc87931dc1bbb245776 Join by meeting number Meeting number (access code): 2824 892 8093 Meeting password: 7exYGPJim92 (73994754 when dialing from a phone or video system) Join by phone +1-415-527-5035 United States Toll	Responsible Person
09:00 - 09:10	Welcome, Introductions & Approval of Minutes (Action Items) Review/Approval of May Minutes & Changes to the Agenda	Mark Babson/Debby Carscallen
09:10 - 09:25	General EMS Updates	Jathan Nalls/Derek Coleman
09:25 - 10:00	General EMSAVE Grants Discussion (Standing Item)	Marta Tanikuni
10:00 - 10:15	EMS Physician Commission: Final Overview	Dr. Curtis Sandy
10:15 - 10:50	2025 Legislative Session: EMS Update and Current Status	Wayne Denny
10:50 - 11:00	BREAK	BREAK
11:00 - 12:00	EMSAC Work Session: Mission, Structure, Membership, Medical Direction, etc.	Wayne Denny
12:00 - 12:30	WORKING LUNCH	WORKING LUNCH
12:30 - 1:45	Continued EMSAC Work Session	Wayne Denny
1:45 - 2:15	Continued EMSAC Work Session: Subcommittee and Workgroup Review	Mark Babson/Debby Carscallen
2:15 - 2:30	BREAK	BREAK
2:30 - 3:20	Subcommittee Report Outs (Action Items) Administrative – Peterson EMS Education – McLean Transportation - Weldin Workgroup Report Out (Action Items) EMS Mental Health – McLean	Subcommittee/Workgroup Chairs

Time Allotted:	Discussion (Key Points, Decisions, etc.)	Responsible Person
Times listed are	Meeting Link:	
Mountain Standard	https://idhw.webex.com/idhw/j.php?MTID=m7a008b8e158cccc87931dc1bbb245776	
Time	Join by meeting number	
	Meeting number (access code): 2824 892 8093	
	Meeting password: 7exYGPJim92 (73994754 when dialing from a phone or video system)	
	Join by phone	
	+1-415-527-5035 United States Toll	
3:20 - 3:30	Upcoming Meetings:	EMS Bureau Staff/ Debby
	EMSAC: TBD	Carscallen/Mark Babson
	Final Questions/Discussion	

This agenda is subject to change in accordance with the provisions of the Idaho Open Meeting Law. Items may be addressed in a different order than appears on this agenda. Individual items may be moved from one place on the agenda to another by the Committee. Time frames designated on this agenda are approximate only. The Committee will continue its business if an agenda item is resolved in less than the allotted time.